I’m finally where I belong…

…in Ravenclaw. *sigh of contentment* 


Years ago, when I first joined Pottermore, I was sorted into Hufflepuff. Now I’m not one of those people who look down on Hufflepuffs. *cough, Hillary Sears, cough, cough* It just didn’t make sense to me that I would be sorted into a house whose main descriptor is that they’re loyal. Loyalty is cool and all, but it’s not a word I’ve ever used to describe myself. I would have been similarly shocked to find myself in Gryffindor or Slytherin. Brave or ambitious? Just. Not. Me. 

I’m fairly intelligent, though. And I value intelligence very highly (sometimes too highly, I admit). Granted, I’m not the sharpest tool in the shed. I know a bunch of people who are much smarter than I am, who I dearly hope would solve the riddle for me when I inevitably fall asleep outside our common room due to my inability to answer the door’s question. That’s right. Even though I’m happy that I have officially joined the ranks of Racenclaw House, I do see myself as the early-years-Neville of my house. But Neville turned out to be AMAZING and quite possibly my favorite character, so there may be hope for me yet. 😉

Also awesome is my Patronus, which is a black mare. I will call her Black Beauty (which I need to re-read, by the way). Grayson is a bit jealous because he got a hedgehog. But I think he will embrace it erelong. 


And due to Hillary’s urging, I went through the Ilvermorny sorting as well. I’m in Thunderbird, and due to my highly emotional nature, causing storms does seem right up my alley. 

Soon, I’m gonna start reading through all of the additional writings that Rowling has put out via Pottermore, and I hope it’ll satisfy my need for more Potter. Ya know, until I just re-read the whole series. Again. 

Now I’m gonna go put on my Ravenclaw hat. Because I can.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

